The EU law (Regulation No.1855) lists 14 allergens that need to be identified and declared if they are used as ingredients in a food product. We can offer a comprehensive range of allergen testing using ELISA and PCR methods.

We can provide a service for all 14 main allergens:
  • Cereals containing gluten
  • Crustaceans, for example prawns, crabs, lobster and crayfish
  • Eggs
  • Fish
  • Peanuts
  • Soybeans
  • Milk
  • Nuts, such as almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, pecan nuts, Brazil nuts, pistachio, cashew and macadamia (Queensland) nuts
  • Celery (and celeriac)
  • Mustard
  • Sesame
  • Sulphur dioxide, which is a preservative found in some dried fruit
  • Lupin
  • Molluscs, for example clams, mussels, whelks, oysters, snails and squid.