Biological & Medicinal Chemistry Sector (BMCS) Receives Inspirational Committee Award

(Image property of the Royal Society of Chemistry/MPP Image Creation©)

The Biological and Medicinal Chemistry Sector (BMCS) of the RSC was recently awarded the RSC’s Inspirational Committee Award at a ceremony in Manchester Cathedral. This was in recognition of the diversity and breadth of impact of the outreach work undertaken by BMCS. Pictured receiving the award (3rd from right) is BMCS Honorary Secretary Stuart Cameron, Principal Research Scientist at Peakdale Molecular. Left to Right are Prof Karl Hale (Queen’s University Belfast), Prof Joe Sweeney (University of Huddersfield), Professor Dominic Tildesley (President, RSC), Dr Stuart Cameron (Peakdale Molecular), Dr Dave Alker (formerly of Pfizer), and Dr Robert Parker (Chief Executive Officer, RSC)

For more information about the BMCS visit the RSC website.